Madonna?!

Since it’s the week before finals week and I have a number of papers due soon, I needed to create a perfect I’m-writing-papers-can’t-get-too-distracted music playlist. So, I went on my Pandora channel that hadn’t been getting much love recently and the Temptations welcomed me. It was a beautiful thing. I grew up listening to oldies and I guess I’d forgotten how awesome the Temptations, the Zombies, the Beach Boys, the Turtles, the Kinks (the list goes on…) are. Then I got this urge to listen to the Chicago’s oldies channel online and MADONNA came on. After Elvis, Madonna. The Beatles are oldies. The Rolling Stones are oldies. NOT Madonna, not Aerosmith. Nothing against the latter, but seriously? If I wanted to hear 80’s music, I’d listen to the 80’s radio station, am I right?

OLDIES:

 

NOT OLDIES (although quite catchy, not gonna lie):

 

I want my oldies back (I sound like an old lady haha)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gentry119
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 21:35:59

    I like the oldies too and 80’s music is def. not oldies. But I LOVE 80’s music! It was the best of times for the music industry 🙂

    Reply

  2. jcovar
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 06:17:29

    Lol I don’t know why I don’t like a lot of 80s music- my dad absolutely loves 80s music, specifically anything Phil Collins and the Police-related. For the most part, one of the only 80’s artist I genuinely like is Michael Jackson, but I’m open to listen to whatever. Any specific 80’s artists you recommend?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

