The Grimm Truth

I’ve come to the sad realization that perhaps the number of people that watch the show Grimm is almost non-existent. When I’ve asked people what they’ve thought of the show, they’ve answered in one of three ways:

a) I’ve never heard of it
b) I’ve heard of it, but I haven’t seen it
c) Hell no, it’s a wanna-be version of Supernatural

AH! The last one kills me; it’s nothing like Supernatural. I lie, it’s somewhat like it, but definitely not a wanna-be version. Yes, Supernatural deals with (you guessed it) supernatural things like demons and unicorns (I’ve seen like five episodes, so I feel like I can make a pretty fair judgement), but Grimm doesn’t so much. The latter focuses more on the criminal aspect of the show, which I personally enjoy.

I’d like to suggest that those of you who like Supernatural or CSI (or any other crime show), give Grimm a try. I would hate it if it got cancelled like other shows I’ve liked but no one else watched (anyone remember the one-season-living “Six Degrees?” I barely do and I actually liked it).

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thegarrulousgoat
    Apr 24, 2012 @ 08:10:58

    I’m sorry, I also never heard of Grimm. I guess I don’t watch too many shows. Game of Thrones? I also think you’ll get very tired of the rainy northwest unless you absolutely hate the sun.
    G.G.

    Reply

  2. izzygirrl
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 04:15:20

    I saw couple episodes of supernatural and I didn’t think it was that great. I never heard of Grimm. I think I may check it out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

