Rain, rain, don’t go anywhere

I am LOVING the weather. I felt jipped of my winter seeing as we had like 2 snow “storms?” (after Snowpocalypse ’11, all other snow storms look like child’s play). The weather has been extra bi-polar even for Chicago, so I’m fully taking advantage of the thunderstorms that are accompanying this warm weather. Fun fact: I could live 24/7  in a rainstorm if I could. As a matter of fact, the top three reasons I want to move to Seattle are:

1. Rainy weather

2. Coffee

3. Birthplace of grunge music (4. It looks pretty!)

I love the thunder, the lightning (haha, I sound like We Were Promise Jetpacks’ “It’s Thunder and It’s Lightning”), the wind, everything. I get to walk around in rainboots right into huge puddles just like a little kid again. However, once the long and  humid summer gets here and the number of rainy days diminish, I found a website (I’m sure there tons of other ones, too) where you can here rain falling (with thunder!).

http://www.rainymood.com/

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gentry119
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 22:35:12

    When I think about places where I could or want to live, Seattle is one of them. But not for the rain. It just seems like a cool place that would make dealing with the rain worth it 🙂 I have to admit though, I have enjoyed listening to the rain while laying in bed. It’s comforting!

    Reply

  2. rigo3321
    Apr 23, 2012 @ 01:34:24

    I love to see lightning. I think one of my favorite things in life is when in the middle of the day it gets dark because there is about to be a thunderstorm. I love that wind that comes before the rain. I love the smell of the wet earth.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

